Have a Question?
General
What is Goldn?
Who is Goldn for?
Account Settings
Manage personal information:
Here you can:
- Upload an image
- Add your full name
- Add a display name
- Add a job title
What Is a Team?
Create a Team:
Team Roles and Permissions:
- Owner: The person who creates the account automatically becomes the Owner. The Owner has full rights and is responsible for the Team. As the owner you can manage subscriptions and Team settings, invite Members, and delete the Team. Each Team can have multiple Owners.
- Administrator: An Administrator has the same rights as an Owner, except that an Administrator cannot delete a Team. An Owner can upgrade Administrator accounts to Owner status. Each Team can have multiple Administrators.
- Member: Team Members cannot invite or deactivate users, edit Team settings, or change roles. Members do not have access to billing information. Members can create products. Member accounts can be upgraded to Administrator or Owner status. Each Team can have multiple Members.
Delete a Team:
Invite Members:
- Go to the User Directory and click on the green plus button (+)
- An Invite Members screen will appear
- Add the email addresses in the fields and click Confirm
- An “Invite Sent” box will appear; you can also view pending invites by clicking the white box
- You will receive an “Invites Sent” email that shows all the people you have invited
- Once the invitation is accepted, you will receive an “Invite Accepted” notification and email
Deactivate Account:
Change Permissions:
Notification Types on Goldn:
How Can I Unsubscribe from Email Notifications?
- Important events and @mentions: You will receive notifications about important updates related to your Team and product activities. You will also receive notifications when you are mentioned in an activity.
- Only @mentions: You will receive notifications when you are mentioned in an activity.
- None: You will not receive any notifications.
Product Builder
What is the Product Builder?
How Do I Create a Product?
How Can I Access the Product Builder?
Can I Delete a Product?
How Many Products Can I Create?
Product Brief
What is a Product Brief?
What Are the Main Parts of the Product Brief?
- Formulation Brief: You define your formula and ingredient requirements. The formulations brief helps you work with confidence through all the stages of formula development.
- Packaging Brief: You define your primary, secondary, and additional packaging requirements. The packaging brief organizes all details related to your product’s outer shell.
- Testing and Certifications Brief: Make sure that your product is safe for consumers and ready for sale by organizing the right tests and certifications. This brief brings these requirements into one place.
How Do I Share a Product Brief?
The shared Product Brief can be accessed for up to 14 days.
Once a Product Brief Is Shared, How Long Will the Recipient Have Access to View the Brief?
How Secure Is It to Share a Product Brief?
Security
What is used for Goldn login security?
Where is the Product Brief information stored?
Are my product ideas vulnerable to non-authorized access inside the Product Builder?
Who can see my Product Brief?
How is my account data used?